Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:00 a.m. - 2003-04-13
shopping goodness
Cleaned up the journal a bit. I finally decided to add a links/rings page to take all that stuff out of my sidebar and make it a bit less cluttered. Also added a WeatherPixie, just because I think they are cute. :)

So Natalie and I went to IKEA yesterday. Well, actually, first we went to the mall. We bought Jamie some new shoes. He got these (I love Preschoolians shoes, even though they're dreadfully expensive) for his everyday shoes for summer, and these sandals so he'd have another pair of shoes. Only the ones I bought him were brown, not blue like in the picture. (I actually like the blue ones better...I wish the store we went to had carried the blue ones, but I didn't see them.) He got a size 22 in the Preschoolians (they're European sizes) and a size 6W (?? first I've heard of him having wide feet, but it doesn't surprise me, really, because I do) in the sandals. The Preschoolians only go up to size 22, so this is probably the last pair he'll have unless by some chance he's still in that size by fall, which I highly doubt. The 22s are still a bit big on him, but I wanted to go ahead and get them before our Disney trip so that we'd be prepared for anything. :)

So then we did trek down to IKEA. There was some hellacious traffic on I-95 south, and apparently it went on down past where we got off the highway, because Steve told me that his SIL was going to VA and she had a ton of delays too. Not sure what's up with all that. Anyway, we stopped at McDonalds before heading over to IKEA. I got a TV stand (this one) and some wall shelves for media storage. That's the only thing I'll miss about the old TV stand, really....lots and lots of storage for tapes and CDs and such. But the locking feature is worth it. I am *so* tired of having to keep Jamie out of the thing, now that he's figured out how to open the door. It will have a good home at Natalie's. :)

I also got a couple of odds and ends there...a colander, a thermos-type bottle, and a set of stacking cups for Jamie (they were cheap, so I figured they'd be good Disney toys). I want to get him a little table/chair set, but at the moment we don't have anyplace to put it.

We stopped at 7-11 for Slurpees before heading home, and once we got back Steve put the TV stand and one set of shelves together. All the stuff is in it now and it looks really nice. I think the shelf hanging is today's project.

Right now, though, since Jamie is sleeping (he and Steve both fell asleep on the couch watching Wiggles. Too cute, and I took pictures!), I'm going to get the old TV stand in my car and head over to Natalie's with it. It's a beautiful sunny day here, and it feels *so* good after all the yucky weather we've had.

bye for now,

-baf :)

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!