Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:54 p.m. - 2003-10-26
a lost cause, today is
When did I have a second child and not notice it?

A second child who's about 33, to be precise.

Steve's been sick, just like I've been for the past week. Last night while I was over at Natalie's, he apparently couldn't sleep because he was coughing. (I understand this. It happened to me on Tuesday.) So he gave up and got out of bed. At 4:30, Jamie woke up because his little internal clock has no relation to daylight savings time. :) And so I came home at 7:15ish, as usual, to a very grumpy Steve. I had a board meeting to go to at 1, and he was thinking of taking Jamie to his brother's, but he couldn't get the carseat into his car to his satisfaction, and so he decided to stay here. Jamie apparently didn't nap long and woke up in a horrible mood. Steve called me at about 2:45, and I ended up finally leaving my meeting around 3:20. The meeting would have gone on a lot longer if I could have stayed, and I'm really irritated that he had to call me.

Once I got home, Jamie was fine. Of course. Sigh. But that wasn't nearly all the fun for the day, oh no. He then proceeded to unscrew the top of one of my red nail polish bottles and "paint" with the little brush all over my comforter. You know the one, with the blue pen all over it already? Sigh again. So that necessitated a bath, and a wash of the comforter, and of course the nail polish didn't come out. I think at this point the comforter is a lost cause, and I've been wanting a new one anyway, so I think Jamie and I might take a little trip to Linens and Things tomorrow.

So Steve's been unbearably cranky all day, and as a result he's been yelling at Jamie for the least little thing, and so *I've* been getting irritated with Steve. Because really, it is so not Jamie's fault that Steve didn't sleep last night. But now that Jamie has gone to bed, do you think Steve is in bed? Of course not. Because he has to stay up as late as I do, because his life isn't complete if we don't cuddle every freaking night before bed. Even though tonight I'd as soon strangle him as cuddle him, and I would *really* like some alone time considering neither he nor Jamie has been able to leave me alone long enough to even use the *bathroom* today.

*deep breath*

Okay, that's enough.

Oh, and we ordered pizza from our favorite little pizza place tonight, but I had to call (we alternate because neither of us likes to) and I got the guy who doesn't speak English well. So he took like 5 minutes just to get my *phone number* straight, and then totally screwed up our order (we ordered an appetizer sampler which he totally didn't even ring up, and he thought we wanted a side of meatball *pizza topping* instead of a side of meatballs). Argh. I just can't win today.

Wow, the Diaryland Survivor competition is heated, huh? I think whoever is chosen (and of course I hope I'm one, but I'm not getting my hopes up too high or anything!) should feel honored, and good luck to all the contestants. :)

bye for now,

-baf :)

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!