Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:34 a.m. - 2004-06-25
nursing, both sorts
Potty training proceeds apace, and that's all I'm going to say about that, since I'm sure no one else in the world, except maybe my mother, is as interested in what's on Jamie's butt as we are in this house. ;)

I've been doing a lot of thinking lately. I think I've finally come to some conclusions about How I Want Things To Be. I've decided that, finances permitting, I'm going to start taking some classes in the fall with an eye to enrolling in the UDel nursing program in fall 2005. I've missed the enrollment deadline for this fall already, which is just as well, because there are some prereqs I need to get in. They have an accelerated program for students who've already completed a bachelor's degree in something or other, doesn't matter what, which only takes 15 months to complete as opposed to 3-4 years. However, you need to have taken a lot more science than I have. So I'm going to spend the next year or so getting those classes taken care of. Then the accelerated program will be full time, so Jamie will be in preschool full time, most likely, starting next fall. I may be able to arrange my schedule so he only has to go in the mornings at first.

The classes I'm considering this fall are all online classes, so I'm going to ease back into things slowly. Still, it's very exciting. I could have my BSN as early as Feb. 2007, and then I can start doing clinical work to become a certified Lactation Consultant (IBCLC), which is my eventual goal. :)

This weekend I'll be up in Wilmington with the chorus for our summer regional meeting. Should be fun. I'm going to have Jamie there this afternoon until Steve gets there to pick him up after work, which will be an adventure. At least I won't be trying to take classes. :)

bye for now,

-baf :)

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!