Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:09 p.m. - 2004-03-14
anniversary
Today is the 6th anniversary of my father's death.

I went to the beach this afternoon to perform a ritual of sorts, I guess. The beach was always a special place for the two of us.

I still miss him more than I thought possible. Jamie is so like him in so many ways. It breaks my heart, sometimes, to think that he's probably going to look a lot like my dad. I don't know how I'll deal with that.

I miss writing here, sometimes. I still read everyone on my buddy list every day, I just don't have a lot to say anymore.

bye for now,

-baf :)

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!