Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:35 a.m. - 2003-11-10
jack frost nipping at my nose
So, I renewed my supergold membership. 6 months this time, just because...I don't know if I'm going to stay with Diaryland. I keep saying that, don't I? And yet, I don't get off my ass and do anything about it, either.

It's suddenly turned cold here with a vengeance. I don't really like cold weather, have I mentioned that? Having to turn the heat on, and the dry air (which gives me nosebleeds) and not being able to wear my birkenstocks anymore, and just....ick. Spring and fall are my favorite seasons, since I don't like it too cold *or* too hot, and the past year or so I feel like I've mostly gotten cheated out of both of those seasons. Although I suppose there was a little more fall this year than there was spring.

So. It's November. And we are proceeding at breakneck speed toward the holiday season and all it entails. This year, I'll be appearing in four concerts locally with my Sweet Adelines chorus (we're singing at Longwood Gardens on November 30, and two concerts at area high schools on Dec. 6 and 13, and one at the Newark Senior Center on Dec. 12, in case you want to stalk me...) and then heading to Tennessee to spend some time with my mom, since it's her year. I'm happy about seeing her, of course, and I'll be going down there several days before Steve does so I'll get to spend some alone time with her, which is nice, but I'm really sad about not getting to spend Christmas with Natalie. We didn't get to spend last Christmas together either, because of The Situation. I have positively *promised* myself that next year I will spend time with her on Christmas.

She and I have been having some little arguments--well, not so much arguments as snippy conversations--lately. Best I can figure out, a lot of it centers around the money issue. I know she's tired of not having money, I just wish I could do something to help her. Unfortunately, there isn't anything I *can* do. *sigh*

Nothing terribly exciting going on for me this week, other than Natalie's birthday on Saturday. I have plans. :)

bye for now,

-baf :)

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!